Mandatory Disclosure

AICTE File No. F.27-95/91-AICTE/4756
Date & Period of last approval

 F.No. Western/1-3323396198/2017/EOA/Corrigendum-1   Date: 02-May-2017

Name of the Institution address of the institution Manoharbhai Patel Institute of Engg. & Tech.Kudwa
City & Pin Code Gondia 441614 (M.S.)
State Maharashtra
Longitude & Latitude Longitude 79.27 to 80.42, Latitude 20.39 to 21.38
Phone number with std code 07182-252168, 252033
FAX number with std code 07182-252139
Office hours at the institution 10:15 a.m. to 5:15 P.M. academic hours at the institution
Nearest Railway Station (Dist. in Km) Gondia 4 K.m.
Nearest Airport (Dist. in Km) Nagpur 164 K.m.

View Larger Map

Type of Institution Private-Self Financed
Category (1) of the Institution Non-Minority
Category (2) of the Institution Co-Ed
Name of the organization running the institution Gondia Education Society
Type of the organization Society
address of the Organization C/o N.M.D. College Campus, Gondia
Registered with B-95/1958(Vidharbha) Charity Commissioner & Registrar of Societies
Registration Date 08/12/1958
Website of the organization
Name of the affilating University Rashtra Sant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur
Address Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Administrative Premises, Amravati Road, Nagpur
Latest Affilation Period Permanent (Ref. No. BCUD/R/2009/J/606 dated 06/03/2009
Name of the Principal Prof. D.K. Pandey
Exact Designation Principal
Phone Number with STD Code 07182-252158
FAX Number with STD Code 07182-252139
Highest Degree Ph.D. (Civil Engineering)
Field of Specialization Open Channel Hydraulics
Governing Board Members Shri Praful M. Patel Chairman, GES, Gondia and Ex-Minister of Public Enterprises and Heavy Industries Govt. of India
Shri Rajendra H. Jain Member, M.L.C. Maharashtra State
Shri Harish Chimanlal Jotwani Member, Advocate,
Shri Damodar Kishanlal Agrawal Member, Industrialist
Shri Sahoo Member Secretary, Nominee of AICTE, WRO Mumbai
Shri Prof. H.R. Saboo Member, Educationist, Representative of AICTE by WRO
Prof. D.K. Agrawal Member, Nominee of Nagpur University
Shri S.K. Mahazan Member, Nominee of State Govt. D.T.E.
Prof. D.K. Pandey,  Member Secretary
Frequency of meeting & date of last meeting Two in a year, 25 July 2009 (last meeting)
Academic Advisory Body
(1) A person eminence from the region/territory either from university of an institute of national repute in the relevant field Dr. Vedprakash Mishra, Vice Chancellor, Datta Meghe Medical College Swangi Meghe, Wardha
(2) A representative of regional / Industrial / Commercial all India body Shri V.K. Sharma, Senior Vice President (HR), Sunflag, Bhandara
(3) An alumni of the institute with atleast 10 year experience Mr. Nilesh Parekh, Delta Marketing, Gondia
(4) An expert in the field of engineering with the state of the region Mr. Vivek Mishra, Executive Engineer, P.W.D. Gondia.
(5) An expert in the field of engineering from the outside state of the region Mr. Naveen Kalra, Asstt. General Manager, Mitshubishi, New Delhi
(6) A representative from the higher/technical education department of state (appointed by DTE, MS) Dr. Kranti Kumar Dhote, Joint Director, Nagpur region.
(7) A representative of AICTE Dr. Sandeep Singal, Regional Director, WRO, Mumbai.
(8) One senior faculty member of the professor rank Prof. S.S. Chakradeo, Department of Architecture, M.I.E.T., Gondia.
(9) Principal of the Institute Prof. D.K. Pandey, Member Secretary
Frequency of the Board Meetings and Academic Advisory Body The committee constituted is recently & it has been resolved that the meeting shall be held per academic year.
Faculty Download
Audit Report Audit Report 2015-16
Proposal for Fixation of fees for the academic year 2016-17 & 2017-18 Download- 1) B.E. 2) M.E. 3) Arch.
Accreditation : Not Approved for Accreditation by NBA
Civil Engg. & Electronics Engg.
Not Applied for Accreditation by NBA
Mechanical Engg., Electronics Comm. Engg., Computer Tech. & Info. Tech.